Board of Directors

The Board fulfils the statutory obligations of Global Certification Forum (GCF) Ltd and also oversees matters such as strategic planning, marketing, human resources and financial management. 

The Board is elected by voting members at the Annual General Meeting (AGM).  Voting members also approve GCF's annual budget. 

The Board can have up to 14 Executive Directors with six elected by Operator Members and six elected by Manufacturer Members. 

The Chair and Vice-Chair of the Steering Group sit on the Board as Executive Directors. Up to seven Non-Executive Directors may also be appointed.


Manufacturer Member Directors

Denis Chabot Board Chair | Sierra Wireless

Abdul Rasheed Mohammed Motorola Mobility

Amelia Carta Zebra Technologies

Giulio Comar u-blox

Lauri Söderbacka Huawei

Matt Kheder Qualcomm


Operator Member Directors

Danni Song China Mobile

Doug Roberts Orange

Hajo Schulze Vodafone

Ignacio Barandalla Telefonica

Krishna Iyer Verizon

Mauro Ficaccio Telecom Italia


Steering Group Chair & Vice Chair

Roy Church SG Chair 2021 | Samsung

Tim Evans SG Vice Chair 2021 | NTT DOCOMO


Non-Executive Directors

Alexander Pabst Rohde & Schwarz (for GCF Test Equipment Suppliers)

Ian Pannell GSMA

Vikram Tiwathia COAI